Review committees

Central Advisory Committee (CAC) members:

  • Dr Ben Cairns, Senior Research Fellow, Statistics/Epidemiology, University of Oxford
  • Mr Edward Chapman, Lay Member
  • Dr Kate Fleming, Senior Lecturer in Social Epidemiology, University of Liverpool
  • Professor Martin Gulliford, Professor of Public Health, King's College London
  • Professor Susan Jick, Professor of Epidemiology, Boston University School of Public Health, and Director Boston Collaborative Drug Surveillance Program
  • Professor Umesh Kadam, Professor of Primary Care and Public Health Research & General Practitioner (GP), University of Leicester
  • Professor Richard Martin, Professor of Clinical Epidemiology, University of Bristol
  • Professor Deborah Saltman AM, Honorary Professor at Imperial College, London and the Universities of Sydney and Technology, Sydney
  • Professor Jennifer Quint, Professor of Respiratory Epidemiology, Imperial College London
  • Ms Sherren Smith, Lay Member
  • Professor Richard Stevens, Deputy Director, Statistics Group, University of Oxford
  • Professor Li Wei, Professor of Pharmacoepidemiology and Drug Safety Research, University College London 

Expert Review Committee (ERC) members: 

  • Dr Harry Ahmed, General Practitioner (GP) and Senior Clinical Lecturer in Epidemiology, Cardiff University
  • Dr Laurent Azoulay, Associate Professor in the Department of Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Occupational Health, McGill University
  • Dr Chloe Bloom, Senior Clinical Research Fellow, Imperial College London
  • Dr Chris Cardwell, Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics, Queen University Belfast
  • Dr Rosie Cornish, Research Fellow, University of Bristol
  • Dr Arlene Gallagher, Senior Analytical Manager, The Health Foundation
  • Dr David Humes, Associate Professor of Surgical Epidemiology, University of Nottingham
  • Dr Iskandar Idris, Associate Professor in Diabetes, University of Nottingham
  • Dr Emily McFadden, Departmental Lecturer and Senior Statistical Epidemiologist, University of Oxford
  • Professor Keith Neal, Emeritus Professor of the Epidemiology of Infectious Diseases, University of Nottingham and Senior Medical Advisor and Consultant in Health Protection
  • Dr José M. Ordóñez-Mena, Medical Statistician, Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences, University of Oxford
  • Dr Ashish Pradhan, Clinical Research Fellow and Specialist Registrar trainee in Respiratory medicine, University of Nottingham
  • Dr Patrick Redmond, National Institute for Health Research (NIHR) Academic Clinical Lecturer, Kings College London and General Practioner (GP)
  • Dr Debabrata Roy, Research Fellow, Drug Safety Research Unit
  • Dr Margaret Smith, Senior Statistician, Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences, University of Oxford
  • Dr Helen Strongman, Assistant Professor, Epidemiology London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
  • Dr Laila Tata, Associate Professor, Epidemiology, University of Nottingham
  • Dr Salwa Zghebi, Presidential Research Fellow, University of Manchester
  • Dr Bang Zheng, Senior Research Fellow, Epidemiology, University of Edinburgh

Committee meeting minutes 

Page last reviewed